Update from the Field: Joe Ray

05.26.2011 | 9:37 PM

Hi, Everyone:

I have just returned from the Peten, Guatemala;  it was such an impacting experience I wanted to share my thoughts and observations with you.

I spent about nine days with the team at Hospital Shalom, working on the trusses for the roof project. Tim took great care of my friend and I while we were on site.  I really enjoyed working with him and the new friends I met while I was there, and hope to return to work with them again in the future.

I must say I love Tim’s attitude of,  “Whatever it takes!” to care for the people who arrive at the hospital.  And regarding the individuals who work at Hospital Shalom, they are treated like valuable team members. It is obvious Tim cares about the needs of his employees, as well as those of the patients.

Unfortunately, I have been in mission fields where the people who do the work are forgotten, or misused to accomplish selfish goals instead of accomplishing Gods will.  This is not the case with Tim Spurrier,  New Covenant World Missions, or Hospital Shalom. Working with Tim is such a blessing — he has a heart for God . . . and the people of the Peten.

Joe Ray
On the web: www.NewCovenantWorldMissions.org
Access Online Giving Here:  Make A Difference Today

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://newcovenantworldmissions.wordpress.com/2011/06/03/update-from-the-field-joe-ray/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment